Film Review: Get Out

get out

Brilliant film. Funny at times and every bit scary. A few well timed jump scares. Essentially a ‘mad scientist horror’. It’s very droll – and I like it a lot. And yes there is a social commentary underlying the story. Racism. Crazy white folk. It’s all a bit twisted. Director Jordan Peele has tapped in to the fears of a generation and delivered a mind bender. I don’t want to talk about plot here and give away spoilers. And I’m not gonna write a 1000 word essay. But do you trust me? I’m good at picking cinematic winners in the horror genre so if you trust me go and see this flick. You’ll come out of the cinema with a royal WTF did I just see. And you’ll be digesting it for some time to come. At my viewing the whole row I was in lurched a few times. Whole cinema screamed. What fun!

Verdict 4 stars.

Director: Jordan Peele

Staring: Daniel Kaluuya, Allison Williams, Bradley Whitford

Length: 1 hour 44 minutes.

